Award Winners 2018

Aaron Rose Memorial Junior Umpire Award

(Presented by Jeff and Robin Rose)  

This award is presented in memory of Junior Umpire Aaron Rose to honour umpiring excellence.  The recipient is chosen upon recommendation of the umpire schedulers, Umpire in Chief or League Convenors.

Aaron Reilly


Ralph Bradt Umpire Award (Bantam)

Ralph Bradt was a long time BOMBA volunteer and Bantam umpire at the House League level. The award is present to honour excellence in umpiring at the Bantam level.

Sam Turnock


Senior Umpire Appreciation Award

This award is presented to honour umpiring excellence at the senior umpire level.  The recipient is selected upon recommendation of the umpire schedulers, Umpire in Chief or League Convenors. 

Ryan Bassin


Gail Agnew Memorial Award

Gail Agnew served on the BOMBA Board for 2 years, and helped on her sons' Rep and Select teams. After Gail's untimely death in 2001, the Board decided to dedicate an annual memorial award in her memory.

The award is presented to a PeeWee player in both House League and REP who best demonstrates the following qualities: desire, effort, ability, sportsmanship with their teammates and opponents, and a respect of the game of baseball itself. Pee Wee Award Winners.  

HL   - Owen Hussey

REP - Kieran Glassford


Dalton Beamish Memorial Award

(Presented by Joe, Kristen, Courtney and Cole Beamish)

This award is presented in memory of Dalton Beamish, who tragically lost his life in a motor vehicle accident in 2017.  Dalton was a huge baseball fan.  He pitched for his Nelson High School team and he played House League and Select Baseball in BOMBA for many years.  In fact, he was team MVP for his Midget Angels team in 2016 when he graduated from BOMBA.  This award is presented to the graduating player who best exemplifies the same qualities exemplified by Dalton - demonstrating the true meaning of baseball through attitude, ability and leadership.

HL   - Matthew Murdock

REP - Ryan Bassin 


Kevin Frizzell Memorial Award

(Presented by Rose and Rich Frizzell)

Kevin Frizzell developed his skills and knowledge within BOMBA to progress from House League to Rep Coach, at the time of his sudden passing. His philosophy was simple; there is no "I" in team. He believed in and used the Acronym: “Together Everyone Achieves More”.

This award is presented to a coach who demonstrates commitment, and gives of his/her time through dedication to love of the sport of baseball. 

HL   - Hugh Tharby

REP Bulls 1 - Mike Villa

REP Bulls 2 - Peter Maj


Richard Hall Memorial Award

(Presented by Jen, Chris, Jacob and Nathan Hall)

This award is given to the graduating Midget House League coach who BEST demonstrates the ability to teach proper baseball skills, illustrates good sportsmanship, focused on the fundamentals and instills the concept of learning while having fun.

Marty Prowse


Jan Borland Memorial Award

Jan Borland was the BOMBA Administrator for over 6 years and the parent of a player and umpire. She was BOMBA's "Good Will Ambassador" with her main objective directed to the players. She always recruited for the good of the Association. "The younger the better, if they can walk, they can play ball". She also wanted more girls involved in baseball and was always trying to think of new ways of getting them out to play and keep them coming back. Her untimely death left a void at B.O.M.B.A. that will be hard to fill.

The Club President chooses and presents this award to the person or persons who have best dedicated their time to volunteerism within the organization.

Tania Lee, John Laugesen, Todd Fleming, Jacob Fleming


Sportsmanship Awards

Sr. Coach Pitch  
Astros  Nathaniel Kotch
Athletics  Oliver Clackett
Blue Jays  Tannen Lander
Cardinals  Nicholas Tollis
Cubs  Owen Labenski
Dodgers  Tyven Cheam
Expos  Ainsley Poad
Red Sox  Bodhi Cleland
Tigers  Jack Flippance
Yankees  Benjamin Stevens
Rookie Ball  
Angels  Carter Murphy
Astros  Jessica Hayashi
Athletics  Ryan Becevello
Blue Jays  Gabriel Crimelli
Cardinals  Nixon Lovisa
Cubs Tyler  Galipeau
Dodgers  Hudson Serpa
Expos  Michael Whetlauffer
Giants  Ayden Alexander
Mets  Reed Milsom
Padres  Damon Bird
Pirates  Sebastian Abarca
Rangers  Hayley Thayer
Rays  Mason Morrow
Red Sox  Maddox Mifsud
Rockies  Madison Shuker
Tigers  Jameson Gilchrist
Yankees  Alex Steele
Astros  Cameron Sonnenburg
Athletics  Blake Clayton
Blue Jays  Carter Staresinic
Cardinals  Sam Ruzic
Cubs  Mateo Surge
Dodgers  Liam McMeekin
Expos  Henry Thibault
Giants  Matthew Felker
Mets  Rishi Munday
Padres  Tyler Plante
Pirates  Ethan Hatchell
Rangers  Cole Redwood
Rays  Max Horne
Red Sox  Alex MacGregor
Tigers Andrew Todd
Yankees  Noah LaRoche
Astros  Christian Volder
Athletics  Jackson Boose
Blue Jays  Noah Schmidt
Cardinals  Ben Madgett
Cubs  Desmond Ottershagen Ripley
Dodgers  Evan Rosenblood
Expos  Jacob Ellis
Giants  Bodin Sims
Mets  Thomas Hunter
Padres  Michael Ng
Pirates  Braden Lavell
Rangers  Nora Ancona
Rays  Ronan Goldrick
Red Sox  Matthew Jelecanin
Tigers  Joshua Munro
Yankees  Kyle Ferguson
Astros  John (JT) Oliver
Blue Jays  Pyke Weedon
Cardinals   Aidan Ryckman-Millman
Cubs   Andrew Eaton
Expos   Sean Reynolds
Red Sox   Ciaran O’Reilly
Tigers   Nicholas Wagg
Yankees   Jakob Kreissler
Blue Jays   Ben Zarnke
Expos  Joshua Matteson
Giants   Colin Glass
Red Sox   Brian Carroll
Minor Rookie Ball AA  Luke Johnston
Minor Rookie Ball AAA  Mateo Alvarez
Major Rookie Ball A  Lucas Cross
Major Rookie Ball AA  Nicolas Cote
Major Rookie Ball AAA  Grayson McEntee
Minor Mosquito A  Cole Scott
Minor Mosquito AA  Hunter Board
Minor Mosquito AAA  Julien Vickers
Major Mosquito A  Sebastian Moreland
Major Mosquito AA  Kieran Harlock
Major Mosquito AAA  Zach Duke
Peewee Select Connor Campbell
Minor Peewee A  Mark Lees
Minor Peewee AA  Connor Guilday
Minor Peewee AAA  Benjamin Peterson
Major Peewee A  Jack Savage
Major Peewee AA  Grant Presswood
Major Peewee AAA  Carlos Ortega
Minor Bantam A  Frank (Rui) Chen
Minor Bantam AA  Walker Oldfield
Minor Bantam AAA  Ethan Catney Forbes
Major Bantam AA  Aidan Stewart
Minor Midget AA  Adam Kalwies
Minor Midget AAA  Joshua Cossitt
Major Midget AA  Ryan Bassin
U 21 Juniors Chris Creaturo

Upcoming Events

Dec. 10, 2023 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Board of Directors Meeting
The Yard Boardroom

read more »

Jan. 07, 2024 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Board of Directors Meeting
The Yard Boardroom

read more »

Feb. 04, 2024 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Board of Directors Meeting
The Yard Boardroom

read more »

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information