Award Winners 2017

2017 Award Winners


Frank Zicari Lifetime Achievement Award

 This award is presented to honour the individual who has contributed 10 plus years of volunteerism to the BOMBA organization.


Paolo Mari


Aaron Rose Memorial Junior Umpire Award  

This award is presented in memory of Junior Umpire Aaron Rose to honour umpire excellence, upon recommendation of the schedulers, Umpire in Chief or League Convenors.


Wyatt Mitchell


Ralph Bradt Umpire Award (Bantam)

Ralph Bradt was a long time BOMBA volunteer and Bantam umpire at the House League level. The award is to honour excellence in umpiring at the Bantam level.


Peter Hribljan


Senior Umpire Appreciation Award

This award is presented to honour umpire excellence, upon recommendation of the schedulers, Umpire in Chief or League Convenors. 


Kevin Smith


Kevin Frizzell Memorial Award

Kevin Frizzell developed his skills and knowledge within BOMBA to progress from House League to Rep Coach, at the time of his sudden passing. His philosophy was simple; there is no "I" in team. He believed in and used the Acronym: “Together Everyone Achieves More”.  This award is presented to a coach who demonstrates commitment, and gives of his/her time through dedication to love of the sport of baseball. 

HL   - Chris Needham

REP Bulls 1 - Tyler Patzalek

REP Bulls 2 - Gord Shin


Dalton Beamish Memorial Award

This award is presented to the midget player who best exemplifies the true meaning of baseball through attitude, ability and leadership. Bantam/Midget Player of the Year.

HL   - Bryan Carroll

REP - Jacob Savage


Gail Agnew Memorial Award

Gail Agnew served on the BOMBA Board for 2 years, and helped on her sons' Rep and Select teams. After Gail's untimely death in 2001, the Board decided to dedicate an annual memorial award in her memory.

The award is presented to a PeeWee player who best demonstrates the following qualities: desire, effort, ability, sportsmanship with their teammates and opponents, and a respect of the game of baseball itself. Pee Wee Player of the Year.  

HL   - Pyke Weedon

REP - Kyle Brown



Richard Hall Memorial Award

 This award is given to the graduating Midget coach who BEST demonstrates the ability to teach proper baseball skills, illustrates good sportsmanship, focused on the fudamentals and instills the concept of learning while having fun.


HL - Tom Ford


Jan Borland Memorial Award

Jan was the B.O.M.B.A. Administrator for over 6 years and the parent of a player and umpire. She was BOMBA's "Good Will Ambassador" with her main objective directed to the players. She always recruited for the good of the Association. "The younger the better, if they can walk, they can play ball". She also wanted more girls involved in baseball and was always trying to think of new ways of getting them out to play and keep them coming back. Her untimely death left a void at B.O.M.B.A. that will be hard to fill.

The Club President chooses and presents this award to the person who has best dedicated his/her time to the development of the players from the Blastball level to Junior.

Jeff Brittain



Mentor Award

 Presented in recognition of Outstanding Youth Leadership in the Sport of Baseball.

The Hall Family - Chris, Jen, Jacob and Nathan 



2017 House League & Rep MVPs


HL Grasshopper Blue Jays Colin Kostanowicz
HL Grasshopper Expos Ben Ableman
HL Grasshopper Red Sox Lucas Panzer
HL Grasshopper Cubs Reed Milsom
HL Grasshopper Tigers Leo Nadal
HL Grasshopper Giants William Slater
HL Grasshopper Yankees Brayden Clark
HL Grasshopper Cardinals Sebastian Argueza
HL Grasshopper Athletics Evan MacNeil
HL Grasshopper Dodgers Jack Leach
HL Grasshopper Rangers Nigel Carmichael
HL Grasshopper Mets Archer De France
HL Grasshopper Orioles Liam MacRae
HL Grasshopper Pirates Miles Amankrah
HL Rookie Ball Blue Jays Sam Ruzic
HL Rookie Ball Expos Ciaran Weber
HL Rookie Ball Red Sox Caleb March
HL Rookie Ball Cubs Marcus Hamlet
HL Rookie Ball Tigers Andrew Hutchinson
HL Rookie Ball Giants Seth Paget
HL Rookie Ball Yankees Kallem Manning
HL Rookie Ball Cardinals Maddox Mifsud
HL Rookie Ball Athletics  
HL Rookie Ball Dodgers Cole Scott
HL  Rookie Ball Rangers Braeden Agnew
HL Rookie Ball Mets Lucas Liao
HL Rookie Ball Orioles Andrew Mazzilli
HL Rookie Ball Pirates Jackson Ross
HL Rookie Ball Rays Jake Russell
HL Rookie Ball Padres Owen Wicks
HL  Rookie Ball Angels Tanner Deacon
HL Rookie Ball Rockies Cooper Hewlett
HL  Rookie Ball Mariners  Evan Clark
HL Rookie Ball Reds Logan Berg
HL Mosquito Blue Jays Robert Mercer
HL Mosquito Expos Ethan Morrow
HL Mosquito Red Sox Nathan Hall
HL Mosquito Cubs Nathan Needham
HL Mosquito Tigers Bryan Zhang
HL Mosquito Giants D'Arcy Plunkett
HL Mosquito Yankees Evan Romachyk
HL Mosquito Cardinals Owen Windle
HL Mosquito Athletics Mackinlae Fuller
HL Mosquito  Dodgers Adam Horvath
HL  Mosquito Rangers Kyle Ferguson
HL Mosquito Mets Matthias Limberopoulos
HL Mosquito Orioles Austin Schensema
HL Mosquito Pirates Grayson Dawson-Blair
HL Mosquito Rays Colin Fisher
HL Mosquito Padres Adam Canning
HL Mosquito Angels Liam Hamel
HL Mosquito Rockies Christopher Stevenson
HL PeeWee Blue Jays Alex Fulcher
HL PeeWee Expos Jacob Grima
HL PeeWee Red Sox Joshua Aubert
HL PeeWee Cubs Ciaran O'Reilly
HL PeeWee Tigers Frank (Rui ran) Chen
HL PeeWee Giants Kaden Maslanyk
HL PeeWee Yankees Lucas Emery
HL PeeWee Cardinals Nicholas Wagg
HL PeeWee Athletics Sean Reynolds
HL PeeWee Dodgers Jacob Manweiler
HL PeeWee Rangers Owen Duke
HL  PeeWee Mets Brody Gibbons
HL PeeWee Orioles Lucas Markou
HL PeeWee Pirates Jonah Luscombe
HL PeeWee Rays Michael Ng
HL PeeWee Padres Adam Blackmore
HL Bantam Blue Jays Wesley Perusini
HL Bantam Cardinals Jacob Oyler
HL Bantam Cubs Joe Dyck
HL Bantam Expos Joshua Matteson
HL Bantam Giants Gabriella Rizzuto
HL Bantam Red Sox Matthew Redford
HL Bantam Tigers Divine Clarke
HL Bantam Yankees Hayden Thomas
HL Midget Blue Jays Bryan Carroll
HL Midget Expos Joshua Lang
HL Midget Red Sox Eric Tostevin
Rep Minor Rookie Ball Bulls AA Kristian Shannon
Rep Minor Rookie Ball Bulls AAA Lucas Eastwood
Rep Major Rookie Ball Bulls AA Brodie Sixsmith
Rep Major Rookie Ball Bulls AAA Thomas Blanchard
Rep Minor Mosquito Bulls AA Joshua Carr
Rep Minor Mosquito Bulls AAA John Dykyj
Rep Mosquito Select Andrew Turner
Rep Major Mosquito Bulls A Tavish Wilson
Rep Major Mosquito Bulls AA Charles Moniz-Moerschfelder
Rep Major Mosquito Bulls AAA Tyler Carstensen
Rep Minor Peewee Bulls A Nathan Maj
Rep Minor Peewee Bulls AA Jack Ziliotto
Rep Minor Peewee Bulls AAA Tyson Northcott
Rep Peewee Select Evan Lawson
Rep Major Peewee Bulls A Carter Shin
Rep Major Peewee Bulls AA Ethan Catney-Forbes
Rep Major Peewee Bulls AAA Owen Browne
Rep Minor Bantam Bulls AA Jackson Stajan
Rep Minor Bantam Bulls AAA Jeffrey Tiw
Rep Major Bantam Bulls A Andrew Oikawa
Rep Major Bantam Bulls AA Jackson Smith
Rep Minor Midget Bulls AA Ryan Hnatiuk
Rep Major Midget Bulls A Benjamin Tiw
Rep Junior  Bulls Erik Werner

Upcoming Events

Jul. 20, 2024 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM

House League All Star Day
Ireland Park D1-D4

read more »

Jul. 27, 2024 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Fun Day
Brant Hillls D1, D2, D3

read more »

Aug. 17, 2024 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM

House League Championship Day
Ireland Park - D1 - D4

read more »

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information