Award Winners 2014

2014 Award Winners


Frank Zicari Lifetime Achievement Award

This award is presented to honour the individual who has contributed 10 plus years of volunteerism to the BOMBA organization.

Dave Margetts


Junior Umpire Appreciation Award  

This award is presented to honour umpire excellence, upon recommendation of the schedulers, Umpire in Chief or League Convenors.

Mitchell Noseworthy


Ralph Bradt Umpire Award (Bantam)

Ralph Bradt was a long time BOMBA volunteer and Bantam umpire at the House League level. The award is to honour excellence in umpiring at the Bantam level.

Paul Heisz


Senior Umpire Appreciation Award

This award is presented to honour umpire excellence, upon recommendation of the schedulers, Umpire in Chief or League Convenors. 

David Phillips


Kevin Frizzell Memorial Award

Kevin Frizzell developed his skills and knowledge within BOMBA to progress from House League to Rep Coach, at the time of his sudden passing. His philosophy was simple; there is no "I" in team. He believed in and used the Acronym: “Together Everyone Achieves More”.

This award is presented to a coach who demonstrates commitment, and gives of his/her time through dedication to love of the sport of baseball. 

HL   - Todd Glass

REP Bulls 1 - Chris Peterson

REP Bulls 2 - Aron Oyler


Paul Jewel Memorial Award

This award is presented to the graduating player who best exemplifies the true meaning of baseball through attitude, ability and leadership. Bantam/Midget Player of the Year.

HL   - Adam Jack

REP - Lucas Parente


Gail Agnew Memorial Award

Gail Agnew served on the BOMBA Board for 2 years, and helped on her sons' Rep and Select teams. After Gail's untimely death in 2007, the Board decided to dedicate an annual memorial award in her memory.

The award is presented to a PeeWee player who best demonstrates the following qualities: desire, effort, ability, sportsmanship with their teammates and opponents, and a respect of the game of baseball itself. Pee Wee Player of the Year.  

HL   - Lucas Ribau

REP - Colin Mari


Richard Hall Memorial Award

This award is given to the graduating Midget coach who BEST demonstrates the ability to teach proper baseball skills, illustrates good sportsmanship, focused on the fudamentals and instills the concept of learning while having fun.

HL - Mike Jack


Jan Borland Memorial Award

Jan was the B.O.M.B.A. Administrator for over 6 years and the parent of a player and umpire. She was BOMBA's "Good Will Ambassador" with her main objective directed to the players. She always recruited for the good of the Association. "The younger the better, if they can walk, they can play ball". She also wanted more girls involved in baseball and was always trying to think of new ways of getting them out to play and keep them coming back. Her untimely death left a void at B.O.M.B.A. that will be hard to fill.

The Club President chooses and presents this award to the person who has best dedicated his/her time to the development of the players from the Blastball level to Junior.

Kelly Scott


2014 House League, Select & Rep MVPs


HL Grasshopper GH - Blue Jays Cameron Larocque
HL Grasshopper GH - Expos Evan Lapsley
HL Grasshopper GH - Astros Andrew Todd
HL Grasshopper GH - Giants Giacomo (Jack) Monetta
HL Grasshopper GH - Pirates Alex Stadnyckyj
HL Grasshopper GH - Orioles Gavin McGrath
HL Grasshopper GH - Phillies Owen Windle
HL Grasshopper GH - Athletics Jack Noonan
HL Rookie Ball RB - Blue Jays CJ Douridas
HL Rookie Ball RB - Expos Carter Needham
HL Rookie Ball RB - Astros Christopher (CJ) Hickey
HL Rookie Ball RB - Giants Aiden Spisani
HL Rookie Ball RB - Rays Levon Davis
HL Rookie Ball RB - Pirates Cooper Maj
HL Rookie Ball RB - Yankees August Cowburn
HL Rookie Ball RB - Nationals Ethan Kunselman
HL Rookie Ball RB - Orioles Kyle Frahm
HL Rookie Ball RB - Phillies Noel Ali
HL  Rookie Ball RB - Athletics Noah Alfieri
HL Rookie Ball RB - Rockies Nathan Phillips
HL  Rookie Ball RB - Mariners Jack Sutherland
HL Rookie Ball RB - Reds  
HL  Rookie Ball RB - Braves Adam Genn
HL  Rookie Ball RB - White Sox Jack Coleman
HL Mosquito Mos - Blue Jays Ronan Glassford
HL Mosquito Mos - Expos Carter Ashley-Smith
HL Mosquito Mos - Astros Adam Beggs
HL Mosquito Mos - Giants Ciaran O'Reilly
HL Mosquito Mos - Rays Benjamin Pehora
HL Mosquito Mos - Pirates Luis Pimentel
HL Mosquito Mos - Yankees Dylan Sandford
HL Mosquito Mos - Nationals Owen Browne
HL Mosquito Mos - Orioles Keegan Romanin
HL Mosquito  Mos - Athletics Aidan Jones
HL  Mosquito Mos - Phillies Lily Smith
HL Mosquito Mos - Rockies Devine Clarke
HL  Mosquito Mos - Braves Austin Dumoulin
HL Mosquito Mos - White Sox Cole Devine
HL PeeWee PW - Blue Jays Marshall Haycock
HL PeeWee PW - Pirates Mitchell Wayland
HL PeeWee PW - Rockies Jeremy McGugan
HL PeeWee PW - Expos Tyler Trotter
HL PeeWee PW - Athletics Jack Vandenbarselaar
HL PeeWee PW - Orioles Sam Turnock
HL PeeWee PW - Astros Kayleb Mclaughlin
HL PeeWee PW - Rays Ryan Murray
HL  PeeWee PW - Nationals Sean Lowes
HL Bantam Btm - Blue Jays Aidan Boose
HL Bantam Btm - Expos Michael Haggerty
HL Bantam Btm - Yankess Keith Maysuik
HL Bantam Btm - Giants Adam Sedore
HL  Bantam Btm - Astros Nicholas Fietkau
HL Bantam Btm - Rays Joseph Lavoie
HL Midget Midget - Blue Jays Jarrett Vernon
HL Midget Midget - Pirates Jonathan Carver
HL Midget Midget - Astros Brent Gebuza
HL Midget Midget - Expos Chad Jesseau-Porteous
Select Rookie Ball Bears Grant Presswood
Select Mosquito Bears Carter Ashley-Smith
Select Mosquito Bears Curtis Lee
Select Peewee Bears Bill Reaume
Select Peewee Bears Dawson Thorogood
Select Bantam  Bears Tyler Brittain
Rep Jr. Rookie Ball Jr. Rookie Ball Bulls Braedan Fischer
Rep Rookie Ball - Tier 1 Rookie Ball Bulls AAA Matthew Hammill
Rep Rookie Ball - Tier 2 Rookie Ball Bulls AA Tyson Northcott
Rep Minor Mosquito Tier 1 Minor Mosquito Bulls AAA Jason Reynolds
Rep Minor Mosquito Tier 2 Minor Mosquito Bulls AA Jose Nunez
Rep Major Mosquito Tier 1 Major Mosquito Bulls AAA Liam Barlow
Rep Major Mosquito Tier 2 Major Mosquito Bulls AA Mikey MacDonald
Rep Minor PeeWee Tier 1 Minor PeeWee Bulls AAA Jackson Smith
Rep Minor PeeWee Tier 2 Minor PeeWee Bulls AA Jayce Hackett
Rep Major PeeWee Tier 1 Major PeeWee Bulls AAA Robert Mannella
Rep Major PeeWee Tier 2 Major PeeWee Bulls AA Justin Bradt
Rep Minor Bantam Tier 1 Minor Bantam Bulls AAA Kevin Smith
Rep Major Bantam Tier 1 Major Bantam Bulls AAA Phil Blondin
Rep Major Bantam Tier 2 Major Bantam Bulls AA Kyle Van Reisen
Rep Minor Midget Tier 1 Minor Midget Bulls AAA Tyler Rose
Rep Junior Junior Bulls Bennett Kirby

Upcoming Events

Jul. 20, 2024 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM

House League All Star Day
Ireland Park D1-D4

read more »

Jul. 27, 2024 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Fun Day
Brant Hillls D1, D2, D3

read more »

Aug. 17, 2024 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM

House League Championship Day
Ireland Park - D1 - D4

read more »

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information