Award Winners 2013

2013 Award Winners


Frank Zicari Lifetime Achievement Award

This award is presented to honour the individual who has contributed 10 plus years of volunteerism to the BOMBA organization.

Frank Zicari


Junior Umpire Appreciation Award  

This award is presented to honour umpire excellence, upon recommendation of the schedulers, Umpire in Chief or League Convenors.

Mitchell Tobin



Ralph Bradt Umpire Award (Bantam)

Ralph Bradt was a long time BOMBA volunteer and Bantam umpire at the House League level.  The award is to honour excellence in umpiring at the Bantam level.

Cody Bradt


Senior Umpire Appreciation Award

This award is presented to honour umpire excellence, upon recommendation of the schedulers, Umpire in Chief or League Convenors.


Harley Marshall


Kevin Frizzell Memorial Award

Kevin Frizzell developed his skills and knowledge within BOMBA to progress from House League to Rep Coach, at the time of his sudden passing. His philosophy was simple; there is no "I" in team. He believed in and used the Acronym: “Together Everyone Achieves More”.

This award is presented to a coach who demonstrates commitment, and gives of his/her time through dedication to love of the sport of baseball. 

HL   - Jay Lack

REP - Brett Maves


Paul Jewel Memorial Award

This award is presented to the graduating Midget player who best exemplifies the true meaning of baseball through attitude, ability and leadership. Bantam/Midget Player of the Year.

HL   - Greg Gebuza

Rep - Nathan Folo


Gail Agnew Memorial Award

Gail Agnew served on the BOMBA Board for 2 years, and helped on her sons' Rep and Select teams. After Gail's untimely death in 2007, the Board decided to dedicate an annual memorial award in her memory.

The award is presented to a PeeWee player who best demonstrates the following qualities: desire, effort, ability, sportsmanship with their teammates and opponents, and a respect of the game of baseball itself. Pee Wee Player of the Year.

HL   - Grant Banting

Rep - Nick Vukanovich


Richard Hall Memorial Award

This award is given to the graduating Midget coach who BEST demonstrates the ability to teach proper baseball skills, illustrates good sportsmanship, focused on the fudamentals and instills the concept of learning while having fun.

HL - Jim Dowling


Jan Borland Memorial Award

Jan was the B.O.M.B.A. Administrator for over 6 years and the parent of a player and umpire. She was BOMBA's "Good Will Ambassador" with her main objective directed to the players. She always recruited for the good of the Association. "The younger the better, if they can walk, they can play ball". She also wanted more girls involved in baseball and was always trying to think of new ways of getting them out to play and keep them coming back. Her untimely death left a void at B.O.M.B.A. that will be hard to fill.

The Club President chooses and presents this award to the person who has best dedicated his/her time to the development of the players from the Blastball level to Junior.

Karen Redmond

2013 House League & Rep MVP's

House     League Select  REP
 Luke Sandford  Joshua Rutherford Owen Potwarka Hudson Gill 
 Luke Evanetz  Adam Chung  Bill Reaume Carson Skinner

 Braeden Fischer

 Robert Mercer   Matthew Hammill 
 Adam Jones  Johnny Depaulo   Matthew Marzec
 Grant Presswood  Adam Genn   Jackson Stajan
Walker Idfield  Ciaran O'Reilly   Jackson Smith
 Connor Rodwin  Christopher Hickey   Kees Chelin
 Carter Shin  Tyson Northcott   Robert Mannella
 Tyler Carstensen  Ethan Charron   Charlie Lisac 
 Bauer Cooke  Jackson Somerville   Matthew McEachern 
 Owen Lacroix  Kayleb McLaughlin   Kevin Smith 
 Graham Vandereyken  Carter White


Jacob Knegt

 Andrew Oikawa  Bill Reaume


Lucas Parente

 Luis Pimentel  Noah Bertin


Matthew Lawson 

 Ben Zarnke  Aidan Cumming


Liam Van Reisen

 Chris Rutherford  Colin Glass


Tyler Harniman 

 Bryan Carroll  Lucas Ribau


Noah Ferko

 Duncan Kennedy  Matthew Lawrence


Michael Metzler 

 Thomas Barbeau  Ryan Tousaw


Cody Nason

 Ryan Park  Brent Gebuza


James Toman

 Kyle Dowling  Daniel Leach



 Greg Gebuza  Cameron O'Hara




Upcoming Events

Jan. 30, 2023 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM

REP Committee Meeting
The Yard Boardroom

read more »

Feb. 01, 2023 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

COBA UIC Meeting (Margetts)
The Yard Boardroom

read more »

Feb. 05, 2023 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Board of Directors Meeting
The Yard

read more »

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information