Award Winners 2012

2012 Award Winners


Frank Zicari Lifetime Achievement Award

This award is presented to honour the individual who has contributed 10 plus years of volunteerism to the BOMBA organization.

 Ralph Baughman


Junior Umpire Appreciation Award  

This award is presented to honour umpire excellence, upon recommendation of the schedulers, Umpire in Chief or League Convenors.

Allison Glass


Ralph Bradt Umpire Award (Bantam)

Ralph Bradt was a long time BOMBA volunteer and Bantam umpire at the House League level. 
The award is to honour excellence in umpiring at the Bantam level.

Kevin Smith


Senior Umpire Appreciation Award

This award is presented to honour umpire excellence, upon recommendation of the schedulers, Umpire in Chief or League Convenors.

Stu Klatskin


Kevin Frizzell Memorial Award

Kevin Frizzell developed his skills and knowledge within BOMBA to progress from House League to Rep Coach, at the time of his sudden passing. His philosophy was simple; there is no "I" in team. He believed in and used the Acronym: “Together Everyone Achieves More”.

This award is presented to a coach who demonstrates commitment, and gives of his/her time through dedication to love of the sport of baseball. 

HL   - Gord Zeabin

REP - Phil Duffy


Paul Jewel Memorial Award

This award is presented to the graduating Midget player who best exemplifies the true meaning of baseball through attitude, ability and leadership. Bantam/Midget Player of the Year.

HL   - Kyle MacPherson

Rep - Brad Bedford


Gail Agnew Memorial Award

Gail Agnew served on the BOMBA Board for 2 years, and helped on her sons' Rep and Select teams. After Gail's untimely death in 2007, the Board has decided to dedicate an annual memorial award in her memory.

The award will be presented to a PeeWee player who best demonstrates the following qualities: desire, effort, ability, sportsmanship with their teammates and opponents, and a respect of the game of baseball itself.  Pee Wee Player of the Year.

HL   - Bryan Carroll

Rep - Phil Blondin


Richard Hall Award

This award is given to the graduating Midget coach who BEST demonstrates the ability to teach proper baseball skills, illustrates good sportsmanship, focused on the fudamentals and instills the concept of learning while having fun.

HL - Keith Heise


Jan Borland Memorial Award

Jan was the B.O.M.B.A. Administrator for over 6 years and the parent of a player and umpire. She was our "Good Will Ambassador" with her main objective directed to the players. She always recruited for the good of the Association. "The younger the better, if they can walk, they can play ball". She also wanted more girls involved in baseball and was always trying to think of new ways of getting them out to play and keep them coming back. Her untimely death has left a void at B.O.M.BA. and one that will be hard to fill.

The Club President will choose and present this award to the person who has best dedicated his/her time to the development of the players from the beginners to Sr. T-ball and the girls.

Wil Marshall

Richard Freure


2012 House League & Rep MVP's

House     League REP                        
 Isaac Ramsey  Ethan Macintosh  William Hatcher
 Tayvin Stuckless  Caleb Klinck  Cole Bielski
 James Kerr  Peter Hribljan  Matt Torresan
 Benjamin Wilson  Tristan Dance  Callum Belshaw
 Derek Riesberry  Matti Sadonoja  Spencer Jamieson
 Levon Davis  Kevin Stienstra  Charlie Lisac
 Ethan Dilworth  Curtis Watson  Joey Laurin
 Chase Agnew  Nate Jackett  Shawn Salmon
 Colin Belshaw  Brady McNicol  Bryce O'Farrell
 Curtis Lee  Noah Magill  Dustin Crocker
 Hudson Gill  Michael Haggerty  Jonathan Thibodeau
 Jackson Krunic  Matthew Zeagman  Trevor Heinbecker
 Owen Millar  Tyler Brittain  James Thorpe
 Owen Potwarka  Nathan Johnston  Jake Pope
 Evan Groh  Brent Gebuza  Will Adams
 Aiden Momberg  Parker Howard  Kyle Gappa
 Bobby Mitchell  Tyler Petcoff  
 Bodin Roach  Jordan Katerenchuk  
 Mitch Wayland  Ryan Sedore  
 Jacob Goves  Greg Gebuza  
 Jack Tosello  Banjamin Scodellaro  
 Bill Reaume  Holden Jeffery  
 Sarah Hudson    

Upcoming Events

Jan. 30, 2023 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM

REP Committee Meeting
The Yard Boardroom

read more »

Feb. 01, 2023 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

COBA UIC Meeting (Margetts)
The Yard Boardroom

read more »

Feb. 05, 2023 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Board of Directors Meeting
The Yard

read more »

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information